Widget Image
Recent Posts
Saturday, May 18th, 2024
HomeEntertaintmentMusicThe 2022 Billboard Music Awards have a host and performers

The 2022 Billboard Music Awards have a host and performers

The 2022 Billboard Music Awards have a host and performers

After making an appearance at the 2022 Academy Awards as a presenter, Sean “Diddy” Combs will host the 2022 Billboard Music Awards.

The music mogul said in a statement:

“This will be unlike any awards show — I’m bringing the love and setting the frequency at an all-time high. The Billboard Music Awards truly represent the artists and where music is today, so I’m excited to curate the biggest live performances and surprises. The world has to tune in to see.”

The 2022 Billboard Music Awards will air live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas and stream on Peacock at 8 p.m. ET on NBC. It is part of the latest group of award shows that are airing live and with an audience. Diddy will also serve as a producer.

2022 Billboard Music Awards performers and honorees

The biggest award of the night is set to go to Mary J. Blige. The Billboard Music Awards Icon Award goes to an artist who has had a significant impact on music with both cultural and record achievements.  While not all performers have been announced for the May 15 broadcast, Blige is set to perform along with Burna Boy, Latto, Megan Thee Stallion, Rauw Alejandro, and the Red Hot Chili Peppers.

The Weekend leads the 2022 Billboard Music Awards list with 17 nominations. He has nominations in the top artist category, top male artist, and top Hot 100 artist. Doja Cat leads the list of female nominees with 14 nominations. Her nominations include top artist, top Hot 100 artist, and top female artist. Justin Bieber, Kanye West, and Olivia Rodrigo, also lead the list of nominees with 13 nominations.

Additional performers and surprises for the night are expected to be announced in the upcoming weeks.

Are you excited about the 2022 Billboard Music Awards? Will you watch it? Sound off below!

Source link

No comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.